Group album cover Mass Hysteria Hellfest 2019.

Happy to present my 11th cover for the group Mass Hysteria. It has been several years that I have been photographer for their covers albums. I shot the Hellfest 2019 wondering how an image could synthesize this concert… Right after that, I headed out of the stage after an hour of running around when I saw the group gather to greet the audience.

It was not planned, I came back running to shoot three photos, including this one. All this without knowing that she would be the photo for the album cover Mass Hysteria Hellfest 2019.

I understood at the time that if a photo had to represent this concert that would be the one, because apart from the prowess, the giant screens, the flames and the musical slap, it is this very special relationship between the group and its audience that has pushed this group, for 20 years, to always make it. more, to not give up, to surpass himself at each concert.

It is this respect for Mass Hysteria group for his fans who led the band to headlining one of the biggest metal festivals in Europe and the first in France: the HELLFEST.

 

Mass Hysteria Hellfest 2019

Mass Hysteria Hellfest 2019

The album Mass Hysteria Hellfest 2019

In June 2019, Mass Hysteria first appeared as the headliner of Hellfest in front of 62,000 spectators. On the occasion of the biggest concert of its career, the French group performed a set list in the form of a best of and presented an incredible and memorable show with pyrotechnic effects, animations projected on the giant screens encompassing the stage, fire, tears ...

A few months before his first headlining appearance at the Zénith in Paris, Mass Hysteria marked the conscience with a grandiose concert. With an impressive new cut and a powerful mix from Fred Duquesne, Hellfest is available on Digipack CD + DVD, Digipack CD + Blu-Ray and double Vinyl Gatefold.

Mass Hysteria Hellfest 2019 (+ Bonus) 

Available October 25th in CD + DVD Digipack, CD + BR Digipack, Gatefold Double Vinyl and Digital.
Pre-order the live now HERE

Mass Hysteria Hellfest 2019

Mass Hysteria Hellfest 2019

 

Mass Hysteria Hellfest 2019 - Artwork Eric CANTO

Mass Hysteria Hellfest 2019 - Artwork Eric CANTO

Discover the 360 ° version of Mass Hysteria Hellfest 2019

mass hysteria hellfest 2019 VR 360 °

Mass Hysteria Hellfest 2019 VR 360 °

Mass hysteria Hellfest is the group's fifth live. The group has put the small dishes in the big ones with a copious menu that is not limited to amazing concert of June 21, but  Mass Hysteria also offers, and this is a world first, a total immersion experience with a 360 ° capture of the most breathtaking. You can find above the first title of the live in 360 °.

This support also includes in its DVD or Blu-Ray version the group's concerts at Hellfest in 2013 and 2016.  A vinyl version is also available and demonstrates if needed the power of this live in 13 uppercuts.

Column made by La Big Radio of Mass Hysteria Hellfest 2019.

We can say what we want on this French 100% day on Mainstage 2, the haters will say that it's seen and reviewed and that the risk-taking is very minimal except that rare are the festivals to have this kind of Politics. After Ultra Vomit and before Gojira to end this first day, it's up to Mass Hysteria to take over the stage for an epic gig. While the sound of the main stage has been a bad thing in recent years, the festival seems to have performed well this year, because the sound is really, really good.

We take a flood of decibels in the hatches and it's even better to see how the music of Mass Hysteria is a ball of energy and violence. Finally a word to the public: it will have been as hot on stage for the group, as in the beautiful circular pit of "Positif à bloc" with a crowd that will not stop moving during the fifty minutes of the set despite the rain.

In conclusion, Mass Hysteria won its bet and offered a service that major American productions do not have to envy. See you in December, gentlemen!

 

Column by Rolling Stone Magazine

The French metal is doing quite well as evidenced by the poster of the Hellfest of June 21, which followed, among others, No One, Gogira, Dagoba, and Mass Hysteria. Mass Hysteria is now offering the recording of this concert delivered in front of 60,000 white-hot fans, in particular those responsible for the most impressive Wall of Death of the weekend on the track taken from the album "Matiére noire": "More than metal " .

Whether the titles of the last album Maniac sorti a year ago or the classics of the group, Mass Hysteria has lost none of its virulence in 26 years of career, nor its sense of the show. A big sound and light slap administered by Mass Hysteria, which would almost make you want to potty in the family living room.

 

Mass Hysteria HELLFEST 2019 tracking and credits

CD version

1. Come to my senses
2. Full positive
3. World on fire
4. Vae soli
5. Blackjack
6. Surely burn yourself
7. Everything is poison
8. Hell of the gods
9. Junkyard Dog
10. Contradiction
11. Complex aromas
12. More than metal
13. Furia

Blu-ray version

1. Come to my senses
2. Full positive
3. World on fire
4. Vae soli
5. Blackjack
6. Surely burn yourself
7. Everything is poison
8. Hell of the gods
9. Junkyard Dog
10. Contradiction
11. Complex aromas
12. More than metal
13. Furia

 

BLU-RAY BONUS

Hellfest Concerts 2013 & 2016 + Concert
Hellfest 2019 in virtual reality

 

Credits from Mass Hysteria HELLFEST 2019

Mass Hysteria
Singing: Mouss Kelai
Drums: Raphaël Mercier
Guitar: Yann Heurtaux
Guitar: Frédéric Duquesne
Bass: Jamie Ryan

Sound team
Recording: Yasta
Sound mixing: Frédéric Duquesne
Mastering: Thibault Chaumont

Image production
Sombrero & Co
Director: Thierry Villeneuve & Julien Metternich

Post-production images
Little Big Movies
Production manager: Yann Merrien
Editing: Julien Metternich
Color grading: Tristan Donard
Authoring: Thomas Garbis

Concert production & booking
Veryshow Productions

Photos & Artwork
Eric Canto

Management
Mehdi El Jaï assisted by Émilie Bardalou

 

 

 


 

Eric CANTO Photographer: Concert photos, portraits, album covers.

 

Visit my portfolio Visit the blog Visit the shop contact me

 

Other articles that may interest you:
Book Mass Hysteria - 10 years of Furia
book mass hysteria furia

"It is a way of the cross, a" remountada ", that this superb book retraces in the most beautiful way. Read more

MASS HYSTERIA BLACK MATTER
ARTWORK MASS HYSTERIA BLACK MATERIAL

MASS HYSTERIA MATière NOIRE: the eighth album French metal flagship group, MASS HYSTERIA Matière noire is the eighth Read more

Ghost: Videos, live photos, biography…
ghost band

Ghost, what is it? Ghost band is a metal band that formed in 2006 in the small town Read more

Mass Hysteria Maniac
Mass hysteria maniac artwork photo eric canto 110 1

Mass Hysteria Maniac is the seventh album I'm doing for the French metal band Mass Hysteria. He is Read more

en_USEnglish

Pochette d’album du groupe Mass Hysteria Hellfest 2019.

Heureux de vous présenter ma 11e cover pour le groupe Mass Hysteria . Cela fait plusieurs années que je suis photographe pour leurs pochettes d’albums. J’ai shooté le Hellfest 2019 en me demandant comment une image pouvait synthétiser ce concert … Juste après ça , je me suis dirigé vers la sortie de scène après une heure à courir partout lorsque je vis le groupe se rassembler pour saluer le public. Ce n’était pas prévu, je suis revenu en courant pour shooter à l’arrache trois photos, dont celle-là. Tout cela sans savoir qu’elle serait la photo pour la pochette d’album Mass Hysteria Hellfest 2019.

Je compris sur le moment que si une photo devait représenter ce concert ce serait celle-là, car en dehors des prouesses, des écrans géants, des flammes et de la baffe musicale, c’est cette relation si particulière entre le groupe et son public qui pousse ce groupe, depuis 20 ans, à en faire toujours plus, à ne rien lâcher, à se surpasser à chaque concert. C’est ce respect du groupe Mass Hysteria pour ses fans qui a amené le groupe à jouer en tête d’affiche d’un des plus grands festivals de métal en Europe et le premier en France: le HELLFEST.

 

Mass Hysteria Hellfest 2019

Mass Hysteria Hellfest 2019

L’album Mass Hysteria Hellfest 2019

En juin 2019, Mass Hysteria est apparu pour la première fois en tête d’affiche du Hellfest devant 62.000 spectateurs. A l’occasion du plus grand concert de sa carrière, le groupe français a déroulé une set list en forme de best of et a présenté un spectacle incroyable et mémorable avec des effets pyrotechniques, des animations projetées sur les écrans géants englobant la scène, du feu, des larmes…

Quelques mois avant sa première apparition au Zénith de Paris en tête d’affiche, Mass Hysteria a marqué les consciences avec un concert grandiose. Avec un nouveau montage impressionnant et un puissant mix de Fred Duquesne, Hellfest est disponible sur Digipack CD + DVD, Digipack CD + Blu-Ray et double Vinyl Gatefold.

Mass Hysteria Hellfest 2019 (+ Bonus) 

Disponible le 25 octobre en Digipack CD + DVD, en Digipack CD + BR, en Double Vinyle Gatefold et en Digital.
Pré-commandez le live dès maintenant ICI

Mass Hysteria Hellfest 2019

Mass Hysteria Hellfest 2019

 

Mass Hysteria Hellfest 2019 - Artwork Eric CANTO

Mass Hysteria Hellfest 2019 – Artwork Eric CANTO

Découvrez la version 360° de Mass Hysteria Hellfest 2019

mass hysteria hellfest 2019 VR 360°

Mass Hysteria Hellfest 2019 VR 360°

Mass hysteria Hellfest est le cinquième live du groupe. Le groupe a mis les petits plats dans les grands avec un menu copieux qu’il ne se limite pas à au concert incroyable du 21 juin dernier, mais  Mass Hysteria propose également, et cela est une première mondial, une expérience d’immersion totale avec une captation à 360° des plus bluffantes. Vous pouvez retrouver ci-dessus le premier titre du live en 360°.

Ce support comprend également dans sa version DVD ou Blu-Ray les concerts du groupe au Hellfest en 2013 et 2016.  Une version vinyle est également disponible et démontre s’il le fallait  la puissance de ce live en 13 uppercuts.

Chronique faite par La grosse Radio de Mass Hysteria Hellfest 2019.

On pourra dire ce qu’on veut sur cette journée 100% française sur la Mainstage 2, les rageux iront dire que c’est du vu et revu et que la prise de risque est très minime sauf que rares sont les festivals à avoir ce genre de politique. Après Ultra Vomit et avant Gojira pour clore cette première journée, c’est à Mass Hysteria de prendre possession de la scène pour un concert épique.Si le son de la scène principale a été une mauvaise chose ces dernières années, le festival semble avoir bien fonctionné cette année, car le son est vraiment très bon.

On prend un flot de décibels dans les écoutilles et c’est encore mieux de voir à quel point la musique de Mass Hysteria est une boule d’énergie et de violence. Enfin un mot au public:  il aura fait aussi chaud sur scène pour le groupe, que dans la belle fosse circulaire de “Positif à bloc” avec une foule qui ne s’arrêtera pas de bouger pendant les cinquante minutes du plateau malgré la pluie.

En conclusion, Mass Hysteria a gagné son pari et a offert un service que les grandes productions américaines n’ont pas à envier. Rendez-vous en décembre, messieurs !

 

Chronique faite par Rolling Stone Magazine

Le métal français se porte plutôt bien comme en a témoigné l’affiche du Hellfest du 21 juin dernier, où se sont succédé, entre autres, No One, Gogira, Dagoba, et Mass Hysteria. Mass Hysteria propose aujourd’hui la captation de ce concert délivré devant 60 000 fans chauffés à blanc, notamment responsables du Wall of Death le plus impressionnant du week-end sur le titre tiré de l’album “Matiére noire” : « Plus que du metal » .

Que ce soient les titres du dernier album Maniac sorti il y a un an ou les classiques du groupe, Mass Hysteria n’a rien perdu de sa virulence en 26 ans de carrière, ni son sens du show. Une grosse claque sons et lumières administrée par Mass Hysteria, qui donnerait presque envie de pogoter dans le salon familial.

 

Le tracking et les crédits de Mass Hysteria HELLFEST 2019

Version CD

1. Reprendre mes esprits
2. Positif à bloc
3. World on fire
4. Vae soli
5. Nerf de boeuf
6. Se brûler sûrement
7. Tout est poison
8. L’enfer des dieux
9. Chien de la casse
10. Contraddiction
11. Arômes complexes
12. Plus que du metal
13. Furia

Version Blu-ray

1. Reprendre mes esprits
2. Positif à bloc
3. World on fire
4. Vae soli
5. Nerf de boeuf
6. Se brûler sûrement
7. Tout est poison
8. L’enfer des dieux
9. Chien de la casse
10. Contraddiction
11. Arômes complexes
12. Plus que du metal
13. Furia

 

BONUS BLU-RAY

Concerts Hellfest 2013 & 2016 + Concert
Hellfest 2019 en réalité virtuelle

 

Les crédits de Mass Hysteria HELLFEST 2019

Mass Hysteria
Chant : Mouss Kelai
Batterie : Raphaël Mercier
Guitare : Yann Heurtaux
Guitare : Frédéric Duquesne
Basse : Jamie Ryan

Équipe son
Enregistrement : Yasta
Mixage : Frédéric Duquesne
Mastering : Thibault Chaumont

Production images
Sombrero & Co
Réalisation : Thierry Villeneuve & Julien Metternich

Post-production images
Little Big Films
Directeur de production : Yann Merrien
Montage : Julien Metternich
Étalonnage : Tristan Donard
Authoring : Thomas Garbis

Production concerts & booking
Veryshow Productions

Photos & Artwork
Eric Canto

Management
Mehdi El Jaï assisté d’Émilie Bardalou

 

 

 


 

Eric CANTO Photographe : Photos de concert , portraits, pochettes d’album.

 

Visitez mon portfolio Visitez le blog Visitez le shop Contactez moi

 

Articles similaires
Focus Magazine 4

Mes photos sont publiées depuis de nombreuses années dans Focus Magazine. À chaque numéro, une double page est consacrée aux Read more

photos-de-concert

Photos de concert : c'était mieux avant... Année après année, les photographes de concert n’ont plus le droit de rien Read more

Marilyn Manson : concert 2019 5

Concert de Marilyn Manson 2019 Retour sur Marilyn Manson et son concert en 2019 aux arènes de Nîmes ... Antichrist Read more

Rammstein concert Retour sur le concert et la tournée

Rammstein concert à Sud de France Arena à Montpellier : Retour en image sur un concert impressionnant. Mardi 23 avril 2013, le groupe Read more

error: