January 26, 2020, Slipknot recorded a session at the legendary Bida Radio 1 Maida Vale studio in London. The session took place at the legendary BBC Maida Vale studios in London, England. In the middle of SLIPKNOT Tour 2020 - SLIPKNOT Unmasked All Out Life is an intimate break from the group's current stadium tour.

SLIPKNOT All Out Life : un concert intimiste

A very small audience of 120 fans saw the band perform a six-song set, a very small gauge in the middle of a slipknot tour 2020 which squats the stadiums. Six tracks including the titles Unsainted, Psychosocial, The Devil In I, Duality, Disasterpiece and Wait And Bleed.

The show was professionally filmed and will air on BBC Four as Slipknot Unmasked: All Out Life, Friday March 13, 2020 at midnight. FYI, BBC Four is the British BBC television channel available via digital terrestrial television, IPTV, satellite and cable.






SLIPKNOT Unmasked All Out Life

SLIPKNOT Unmasked All Out Life - Slipknot tour 2020

Setlist of Slipknot Unmasked All Out Life (slipknot tour 2020)

01. Unsainted
02. Psychosocial
03. The Devil In I
04. Duality
05. Disasterpiece
06. Wait And Bleed

 

SLIPKNOT Tour 2020: the Knotfest Roadshow

Slipknot announced the 2020 Knotfest Roadshow, produced by Live Nation for its Slipknot tour 2020. Special guests such as A Day To Remember, Underoath and Code Orange will join the group. Last year at the Knotfest Roadshow, Slipknot performed in front of the biggest American crowds in its history.

This year, the 2020 slipknot tour kicks off on May 30 in Syracuse, New York, and ends on June 25 in The Woodlands, Texas, previously passing through 15 other cities. In addition, the Slipknot tour 2020 visited 30 cities in North America this summer. Slipknot continue on Slipknot tour 2020, a promotional concert suite from his latest album We Are Not Your Kind, which was released in August 2019 by Roadrunner Records.

 

Discover the documentary Slipknot Unmasked: All Out Life (Documentary)

Slipknot "We Are Not Your Kind": the new album

Slipknot released "We Are Not Your Kind", one of the most anticipated albums of 2019. This sixth album is the continuation of a very good .5: The Gray Chapter, an album dedicated to the late bassist of the band, was released five years earlier. The Iowa band formalized their All Out Life comeback last year before announcing the release of their long-awaited album. To this end, Slipknot unveiled the first single "Unsainted", which has already announced an album that combines both heaviness and strong melodies.

This is what we observe when listening to We Are Not Your Kind: we agree with its predecessor, with a very conceptual tendency, in particular thanks to the many interludes between each song constituting the album. You cannot escape the very psychedelic "Death from Death" with its Indian drums, and even "What's Next", with this music box in the company of a guitar, giving the effect of an amazing limit and annoying, but successful.

Slipknot Tour: vidéo Live BBC Londres

Slipknot Tour: vidéo Live BBC Londres

 

Slipknot released "We Are Not Your Kind", one of the most anticipated albums of 2019. This sixth album is the continuation of a very good .5: The Gray Chapter, an album dedicated to the late bassist of the band, was released five years earlier. Slipknot's recipe is very present, combining strong riffs, groove choirs and stage, in the company of Corey Taylor, who sings alternately rock and clear voice, because he knows how to do it.

In the most effective songs we notice "Nero Forte", "Solway Firth" or even the last single "Birth of the Cruel" with very current and typical of the group. Some tracks on the album evoke the early days of Slipknot, such as the very successful "Red Flag" or "Critical Darling", with this bridge of total efficiency that connects early fans to the American combo.

Nevertheless, we will find more planning songs, like "A Liar's Funeral" at a medium tempo or even "Spiders" with this piano sounding very seedy, an exceptional guitar solo and a very dry bass. Likewise in the case of “My Pain”, which is also very psychedelic, with a very high intro, composed only of electronic sounds, making the song dark and mysterious.

We keep with We Are Not Your Kind that it is a very dark and experimental album, through various arrangements throughout the album, supported by a complete and exemplary production. Indeed, Slipknot worked a lot to make this album as successful as possible and the result doesn't deserve a bit.

However, this sixth album requires a few listening sessions to appreciate all of its efforts. There are real nuggets there, the group did not content itself with reproducing what it knows how to do from the first attempt, which celebrated its 20th anniversary this year. You have to be able to dig to realize that "We Are Not Your Kind" is a winning bet for Slipknot and the Americans are making a triumphant comeback.

Tracklist:
01. Insert Coin 1:39
02. Unsainted 4:21
03. Birth Of The Cruel 4:36
04. Death Because Of Death 1:21
05. Nero Forte 5:15
06. Critical Darling 6:26
07. A Liar's Funeral 5:27
08. Red Flag 4:12
09. What's Next 0:54
10. Spiders 4:04
11. Orphan 6:02
12. My Pain 6:48
13. Not Long For This World 6:36
14. Solway Firth 5:56

Released August 9th on Roadrunner Records
Recorded November 2018 - April 2019 EasrWest Studios, Hollywood, California
Duration 63:29
Producer Greg Fidelman, Slipknot

 


 

Eric CANTO Photographer: Concert photos, portraits, album covers.

 

Visit my portfolio Visit the blog Visit the shop contact me

 

Other articles that may interest you:
Concert arenas of Nîmes
Concert arenas of Nîmes

Concert arènes de Nîmes 2021 : de nombreux artistes ont été annoncés . Depuis 1997, le Festival de Nîmes a Read more

Paloma Nîmes: discover the room
paloma-nimes-photyograph-concert

Je vais souvent shooter à la salle Paloma Nîmes. Une programmation de qualité et 2 salles de concert récentes et Read more

The 2021 Nîmes Festival
The 2020 Nîmes Festival

Présentation du Festival de Nîmes 2021 Le Festival de Nîmes réunit chaque été les amoureux de la musique depuis maintenant plus Read more

HELLFEST 2021 Program
hellfest 2020 program

Hellfest  programme 2021 C'est la société Bicom qui depuis maintenant 15 ans, réalises les affiche du festival Hellfest. Sur les Read more

en_USEnglish
Visit the shop

Le 26 janvier 2020, Slipknot a enregistré une session au légendaire studio Bida Radio 1 Maida Vale à Londres. La session a eu lieu dans les studios légendaires de la BBC Maida Vale à Londres, en Angleterre. Au milieu du SLIPKNOT Tour 2020SLIPKNOT Unmasked All Out Life est une pause intimiste dans la tournée des stades que fait actuellement le groupe.

SLIPKNOT Unmasked All Out Life : un concert intimiste

Un très petit public de 120 fans a vu le groupe jouer un ensemble de six chansons, une bien petite jauge au milieu d’un slipknot tour 2020 qui squatte les stades. Six morceaux dont les titres Unsainted, Psychosocial, The Devil In I, Duality, Disasterpiece et Wait And Bleed.

L’émission a été filmée par des professionnels et sera diffusée sur BBC Four sous le nom de Slipknot Unmasked: All Out Life, le vendredi 13 mars 2020 à minuit. Pour info, BBC Four est la chaîne de télévision britannique BBC disponible via la télévision numérique terrestre, IPTV, satellite et câble.






SLIPKNOT Unmasked All Out Life

SLIPKNOT Unmasked All Out Life – Slipknot tour 2020

Setlist de Slipknot Unmasked All Out Life (slipknot tour 2020 )

01. Unsainted
02. Psychosocial
03. The Devil In I
04. Duality
05. Disasterpiece
06. Wait And Bleed

 

SLIPKNOT Tour 2020 : le Knotfest Roadshow

Slipknot a annoncé le Knotfest Roadshow en 2020, produit par Live Nation pour son Slipknot tour 2020. Des invités spéciaux tels que A Day To Remember, Underoath et Code Orange rejoindront le groupe. L’année dernière, lors du Knotfest Roadshow, Slipknot a joué devant les plus grandes foules américaines de son histoire.

Cette année, le slipknot tour 2020 débutera le 30 mai à Syracuse (New York) et se terminera le 25 juin à The Woodlands (Texas), passant auparavant dans 15 autres villes. De plus, le Slipknot tour 2020 a visité 30 villes d’Amérique du Nord cet été.Actuellement, Slipknot continue le Slipknot tour 2020, une suite de concerts promotionnels de son dernier album We Are Not Your Kind, qui a été publié en août 2019 par Roadrunner Records.

 

Découvrez le documentaire Slipknot Unmasked: All Out Life (Documentary)

Slipknot “We Are Not Your Kind” : le nouvel album

Slipknot a sorti “We Are Not Your Kind”, l’un des albums les plus attendus de 2019. Ce sixième album est la continuation d’un très bon .5: The Grey Chapter, un album dédié au défunt bassiste du groupe, était sorti cinq ans plus tôt. Le groupe de l’Iowa a officialisé leur retour d’All Out Life l’année dernière avant d’annoncer la sortie de leur album tant attendu. À cette fin, Slipknot a dévoilé le premier extrait “Unsainted”, qui a déjà annoncé un album qui combine à la fois lourdeur et mélodies fortes.

C’est ce que l’on observe en écoutant We Are Not Your Kind: nous sommes d’accord avec son prédécesseur, avec une tendance très conceptuelle, notamment grâce aux nombreux intermèdes entre chaque chanson constituant l’album. Vous ne pouvez pas échapper au très psychédélique “Death from Death” avec ses tambours indiens, et même “What’s Next”, avec cette boîte à musique en compagnie d’une guitare, donnant l’effet d’une limite étonnante et gênante, mais réussie.

SLIPKNOT Tour 2020 - SLIPKNOT Unmasked : All Out Life

SLIPKNOT Tour 2020 – SLIPKNOT Unmasked : All Out Life

 

Slipknot a sorti “We Are Not Your Kind”, l’un des albums les plus attendus de 2019. Ce sixième album est la continuation d’un très bon .5: The Grey Chapter, un album dédié au défunt bassiste du groupe, était sorti cinq ans plus tôt. La recette de Slipknot est très présente, alliant riffs forts, chœurs groove et stade, en compagnie de Corey Taylor, qui chante alternativement rock et voix claire, car il sait le faire.

Dans les chansons les plus efficaces on remarque “Nero Forte”, “Solway Firth” ou même le dernier single “Birth of the Cruel” avec des grattages très actuels et typiques du groupe. Certains titres de l’album évoquent les débuts de Slipknot, comme le très réussi “Red Flag” ou “Critical Darling”, avec ce pont d’efficacité totale qui relie les fans de la première heure au combo américaine.

Néanmoins, nous trouverons plus de chansons de planification, comme “A Liar’s Funeral” à un tempo moyen ou même “Spiders” avec ce piano aux sonorités très miteuses, un solo de guitare exceptionnel et une basse très sèche. De même, dans le cas de “My Pain”, qui est également très psychédélique, avec une introduction très élevée, composée uniquement de sons électroniques, rendant la chanson sombre et mystérieuse.

Nous gardons avec We Are Not Your Kind qu’il s’agit d’un album très sombre et expérimental, à travers divers arrangements tout au long de l’album, soutenu par une production complète et exemplaire. En effet, Slipknot a beaucoup travaillé pour rendre cet album aussi réussi que possible et le résultat ne mérite pas le moins du monde.

Cependant, ce sixième album nécessite quelques séances d’écoute pour apprécier tous ses efforts. Il y a là de vraies pépites, le groupe ne s’est pas contenté de reproduire ce qu’il sait faire dès la première tentative, qui a fêté cette année ses 20 bougies. Vous devez être capable de creuser pour réaliser que “We Are Not Your Kind” est un pari réussi pour Slipknot et que les Américains signent un retour triomphal.

Tracklist:
01. Insert Coin 1:39
02. Unsainted 4:21
03. Birth Of The Cruel 4:36
04. Death Because Of Death 1:21
05. Nero Forte 5:15
06. Critical Darling 6:26
07. A Liar’s Funeral 5:27
08. Red Flag 4:12
09. What’s Next 0:54
10. Spiders 4:04
11. Orphan 6:02
12. My Pain 6:48
13. Not Long For This World 6:36
14. Solway Firth 5:56

Sortie le 9 août chez Roadrunner Records
Enregistré novembre 2018 – avril 2019 EasrWest Studios, à Hollywood, Californie
Durée 63:29
Producteur Greg Fidelman, Slipknot

 


 

Eric CANTO Photographe : Photos de concert , portraits, pochettes d’album.

 

Visitez mon portfolio Visitez le blog Visitez le shop Contactez moi

 

Articles similaires
Le Festival de Nîmes 2020

résentation du Festival de Nîmes 2021 Le Festival de Nîmes réunit chaque été les amoureux de la musique depuis maintenant plus Read more

rock-en-seine-2020

Rock en Seine est un festival qui se déroule dans le Parc de Saint-Cloud aux portes de Paris au cœur Read more

hellfest

Hellfest Festival, le premier festival de métal Le Hellfest Festival est surement le festival de musique français spécialisé dans les musiques extrêmes le plus Read more

Les Déferlantes 2020 2

Le festival Les Déferlantes 2020 se dérouleront du 8 au 11 juillet dans le sud de la France et plus Read more

error: