Concert arenas of Nîmes 2021: dMany artists have been announced. Since 1997, the Nîmes Festival took over to offer exceptional concerts ! Multiple festival, it receives every year artists of current music in all its diversity. . In the middle of the preserved architecture of the arena, in the unique setting of this listed monument, the contemporary music scene is expressed under the stars to combine history and festivity.

From French song to rap through rock, peculiarity of the festival is clearly eclectic.In 2020, the Nîmes festival will host in June and July: Sting, Taylor Swift, Deep Purple, Angèle, M. Pokora, Vitaa & Slimane, Lenny Kravitz...

 

Concert arenas of NîmesConcert arenas of NîmesConcert arenas of Nimes

Concert arenas of Nîmes June 16: FOO FIGHTERS 

It will be their only date in France in 2020. The American rock group Foo Fighters, led by Dave Grohl, has just been added to the program of the Nîmes festival, with a concert on June 16. What to add saturated guitar notes

Concert arenas of Nîmes June 18: STING

STING is back in concert at the Nîmes arena with its My Songs tour. My Songs will be a gigantic rock'n'roll concert featuring the finest songs Sting wrote with The Police and soloed in his productive career.

Concert arenas of Nîmes June 26: CHRISTOPHE MAE 

Christophe Maé is back on site. The singer has been successful for more than a decade and each of his tours has created the event. This next ambitious and generous concert has many surprises in store for us!

Concert arenas of Nîme JUNE 27: PNL - SOLD OUT

Concert arenas of Nîmes

Concert arenas of Nîmes

Concert arenas of NîmesConcert arenas of Nîmes

Concert arenas of Nîmes JUNE 28: NINHO + AYA NAKAMURA + SPECIAL GUEST  

LETO NINHO became the second most popular streaming artist on Spotify in 2018 and came back strong with a shock album in 2019. An extraordinary concert is on the schedule for us. And as Special Guest, LETO, great hope for French rap since the first titles.

Concert arenas of Nîmes  JUNE 29: LYNYRD SKYNYRD + VINTAGE TROUBLE

Lynyrd Skynyrd shaped American rock in the 1970s with anthems like “Sweet Home Alabama” and “Free Bird”. The group is a true legend and has been listed in the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame since 2006.

Concert arenas of Nîmes JUNE 30: NIGHTWISH

The Finnish heroes of symphonic metal, known for their unique compositions, impressive decor and pyrotechnic effects, promise to take your audience on a spectacular journey!

Concert arenas of Nîmes JULY 1: DEEP PURPLE

Few bands are able to get through the ages, continue to record, release albums and play together. Deep Purple has been active on the world stages since 1968 and represents hellish noise and electrified melodies.

Concert arenas of Nîmes

Concert arenas of Nîmes

Concert arenas of NîmesConcert arenas of Nîmes

Concert arenas of Nîmes JULY 2: M POKORA + VITAA & SLIMANE

Mr. POKORA is used to big shows and returns with the Pyramid Tour, the most ambitious of his career. A show that promises much more than a concert. VITAA & SLIMANE, two artists who have combined destiny for the moment of a duo album, will present the tracks of VersuS, their album released last August.

Concert arènes de Nîmes 3 AND 4 JULY: FRANCIS CABREL + ALAIN SOUCHON - COMPLETE ON 4 JULY

Four years after his last visit, Francis Cabrel returns to the Arènes de Nîmes for an exceptional concert where he should give us the premiere of new songs before the release of his next album in 2020.
Alain Souchon, who has not filmed in his name for more than 6 years, will discover this magical place for the first time. He will present to us live the titles of his last album "Âmes fifties" released in October 2019.

Concert arenas of NîmesConcert arenas of NîmesConcert arenas of Nîmes

 JULY 5: TAYLOR SWIFT - SOLD OUT

In 2017, the American artist left us a reputation, from his country debut at just 15 years old to the turn of the RED & 1989 albums, produced by the inevitable Max Martin. Today, she unveils her new album "Lover", available since August 23. A pop album that takes advantage of the antipodes of the previous one.

 JULY 9: MONKEY MIKA + CATHERIINE [SINGING THE RITA MITSOUKO]

MIKA is back with their fifth album My Name Is Michael Holbrook. Thanks to his literary talent as a perfomer, fashion designer, illustrator and columnist, MIKA has revealed himself to be a true “Renaissance man”. Rita Mitsouko was the most unique French rock duo. For our greatest pleasure, CATHERINE RINGER SINGS THE RITA MITSOUKO!

JULY 11: FRINGING COWBOYS + TRYO

Les Cowboys Fringants present “Les antipodes”, their 10th album with original songs. Wherever they go, they stay up to date with new songs that are just as powerful as ever. The Tryo family has grown on the thread of passionate, rebellious, party, militant and visionary reggae over the past 25 years. A double album with invigorating duets with friends from yesterday and today is expected from January 2020.

July 16: NEKFEU

The 29-year-old French rapper will give us live tracks from his latest album “Les Étoiles vagabondes: Expansion”. Present, the best-selling album in France in 2019.

Concert arenas of NîmesConcert arenas of NîmesConcert arenas of Nîmes

JULY 15: DROPKICK MURPHYS + NEGESSED VIRTUES

The Celtic Rock of Dropkick Murphys has a communication ability to transform the rooms into a sort of gigantic pub where you can meet up with friends to sing and dance while blasting the beer. As for Les Négresses Vertes, those who attended one of their concerts still remember the musical fusion of energy and humanity that resulted from their show for the other meetings of the Festival de Nîmes!

JULY 17: BLACK EYED PEAS

JULY 19: BEN HARPER + RODRIGO Y GABRIELA

Ben Harper is a true stage artist who masters many musical styles. Sold-out international tours, gold and platinum records, and television appearances have made him a true world star. Rodrigo y Gabriela released "Mettavolution" a few months ago, the most ambitious album of their 20-year career. A bet successfully discovered on the stage of the Arènes de Nîmes ...

Concert arenas of NimesConcert arenas of NimesConcert arenas of Nîmes

July 20: LENNY KRAVITZ

Since his first album in 1989, Lenny Kravitz has multiplied his successes and, with more than 40 million records, has demonstrated a longevity and a track record unprecedented in contemporary rock.

JULY 22: ASAF AVIDAN & BAND + DIDO + SUZANNE VEGA

After a series of international successes, including Gold and Platinum Disques and sold-out concerts around the world, ASAF AVIDAN does us the honor of returning to play in France with his group in 2020.
DIDO has announced its return after 15 years of absence on the French stages! She will present her fifth album, released in March 2019 and mixing hip hop, folk and more electronic sounds. SUZANNE VEGA offers all her fans the opportunity to immerse themselves in their universe. She has never ceased to accompany her people with nostalgic melodies, notably with her unforgettable single "Luka" from 1988.

JULY 24: ANGÈLE - FULL

Angèle stood out from the start, upsetting the codes of the "game" by laughing softly at "fame" and its vicissitudes. Angèle is a pure product of her time and transcends musical, sartorial, social or ethnic divisions.

Discover photos of the Nîmes Festival but also portraits of well-known artists, photos of album covers and many other achievements: Discover the photographer's portfolio / Visit the shop / Contact

Other articles that may interest you:
Slipknot Tour 2021 - Full concert
Slipknot Tour 2020

When you are a concert photographer, shooting Slipknot is a real pleasure. Besides the beautiful lights and Read more

Visa for the image Perpignan
visa-pour-limage-perpignan--

Visa pour l'Image, the International Photojournalism Festival of Perpignan, is considered once a year as "the biggest Read more

Main Square Festival 2021
Main Square Festival 2020

The Main Square Festival music festival takes place the first weekend of July in the Citadel of Arras. The festival Read more

The Nîmes Festival
FESTIVAL DE NIMES 2017 VISUAL HEIGHT 682x1024 1

PRESENTATION OF THE Nîmes FESTIVAL Every summer, I cover the Nîmes festival for magazines and for the festival. For Read more

en_USEnglish
Visit the shop

Concert arènes de Nîmes 2021 : de nombreux artistes ont été annoncés . Depuis 1997, le Festival de Nîmes a pris le relais pour proposer des concerts d’exception ! Festival multiple, il reçoit chaque année des artistes de la musique actuelle dans toute sa diversité. . Au milieu de l’architecture préservée de l’arène, dans le cadre unique de ce monument classé, la scène musicale contemporaine s’exprime sous les étoiles pour allier histoire et festivité.

De la chanson française au rap en passant par le rock, la particularité du festival est clairement éclectique.En 2020 le festival de Nîmes accueillera notamment en juin et juillet : Sting, Taylor Swift, Deep Purple, Angèle,  M. Pokora, Vitaa & Slimane, Lenny Kravitz

 

Concert arènes de NîmesConcert arènes de NîmesConcert arenes de Nimes

Concert arènes de Nîmes 16 juin : FOO FIGHTERS 

Ce sera leur seule date en France en 2020. Le groupe de rock américain Foo Fighters, mené par Dave Grohl, vient de s’ajouter à la programmation du festival de Nîmes , avec un concert le 16 juin. De quoi rajouter des notes de guitare saturée

Concert arènes de Nîmes 18 juin: STING

STING revient en concert arène de Nîmes avec sa tournée My Songs. My Songs sera un gigantesque concert de rock’n’roll mettant en vedette les plus belles chansons écrites par Sting avec The Police et en solo dans sa carrière productive.

Concert arènes de Nîmes 26 juin: CHRISTOPHE MAE 

Christophe Maé est de retour sur place. Le chanteur connaît du succès depuis plus d’une décennie et chacune de ses tournées a créé l’événement. Ce prochain concert ambitieux et généreux nous réserve de nombreuses surprises!

Concert arènes de Nîme 27 JUIN : PNL – COMPLET

Concert arènes de Nîmes

Concert arènes de Nîmes

Concert arènes de NîmesConcert arènes de Nîmes

Concert arènes de Nîmes  28 JUIN: NINHO + AYA NAKAMURA + INVITÉ SPÉCIAL  

LETO NINHO est devenu le deuxième artiste de streaming le plus populaire sur Spotify en 2018 et est revenu en force avec un album choc en 2019. Un concert extraordinaire est au programme pour nous. Et en Special Guest, LETO, grand espoir pour le rap français depuis les premiers titres.

Concert arènes de Nîmes  29 JUIN: LYNYRD SKYNYRD + VINTAGE TROUBLE

Lynyrd Skynyrd a façonné le rock américain dans les années 70 avec des hymnes comme “Sweet Home Alabama” et “Free Bird”. Le groupe est une véritable légende et est inscrit au Rock and Roll Hall of Fame depuis 2006.

Concert arènes de Nîmes  30 JUIN: NIGHTWISH

Les héros finlandais du métal symphonique, connus pour leurs compositions uniques, leur décor impressionnant et leurs effets pyrotechniques, promettent de faire voyager votre public dans un voyage spectaculaire!

Concert arènes de Nîmes 1 JUILLET: DEEP PURPLE

Peu de groupes sont capables de traverser l’âge, de continuer à enregistrer, sortir des albums et jouer ensemble. Deep Purple est actif sur les scènes mondiales depuis 1968 et représente le bruit infernal et les mélodies électrifiées.

Concert arènes de Nîmes

Concert arènes de Nîmes

Concert arènes de NîmesConcert arènes de Nîmes

Concert arènes de Nîmes 2 JUILLET: M POKORA + VITAA & SLIMANE

M. POKORA est habitué aux grands spectacles et revient avec le Pyramid Tour, le plus ambitieux de sa carrière. Un spectacle qui promet bien plus qu’un concert. VITAA & SLIMANE, deux artistes qui ont conjugué destin pour le moment d’un duo album, présenteront les titres de VersuS, leur album sorti en août dernier.

Concert arènes de Nîmes 3 ET 4 JUILLET : FRANCIS CABREL + ALAIN SOUCHON -COMPLET LE 4 JUILLET

Quatre ans après son dernier passage, Francis Cabrel revient aux Arènes de Nîmes pour un concert exceptionnel où il devrait nous donner la primeur de nouvelles chansons avant la sortie de son prochain album courant 2020.
Alain Souchon, qui n’a pas tourné en son nom depuis plus de 6 ans, découvrira ce lieu magique pour la première fois. Il nous présentera en live les titres de son dernier album « Âmes fifties » sorti en octobre 2019.

Concert arènes de NîmesConcert arènes de NîmesConcert arènes de Nîmes

 5 JUILLET: TAYLOR SWIFT – COMPLET

En 2017, l’artiste américaine nous a laissé une réputation, de ses débuts country à seulement 15 ans au tournant des albums RED & 1989, produits par l’inévitable Max Martin. Aujourd’hui, elle dévoile son nouvel album “Lover”, disponible depuis le 23 août. Un album pop qui profite des antipodes du précédent.

 9 JUILLET: SINGE MIKA + CATHERIINE [CHANT LA RITA MITSOUKO]

MIKA est de retour avec son cinquième album My Name Is Michael Holbrook. Grâce à son talent littéraire en tant que perfomère, créateur de mode, illustrateur et chroniqueur, MIKA s’est révélé être un véritable “homme de la Renaissance”. Rita Mitsouko était le duo le plus unique de rock français. Pour notre plus grand plaisir, CATHERINE RINGER CHANTE LA RITA MITSOUKO!

11 JUILLET: FRINGING COWBOYS + TRYO

Les Cowboys Fringants présentent “Les antipodes”, leur 10e album avec des chansons originales. Où qu’ils aillent, ils restent à jour avec de nouvelles chansons toujours aussi puissantes. La famille Tryo s’est développée sur le fil du reggae passionné, rebelle, festif, militant et visionnaire au cours des 25 dernières années. Un double album avec des duos vivifiants avec des amis d’hier et d’aujourd’hui est attendu à partir de janvier 2020.

16 juillet: NEKFEU

Le rappeur français de 29 ans nous donnera des morceaux live de son dernier album “Les Étoiles vagabondes: Expansion”. Present, l’album le plus vendu en France en 2019.

Concert arènes de NîmesConcert arènes de NîmesConcert arènes de Nîmes

15 JUILLET: DROPKICK MURPHYS + LES VERTUS NEGESSES

Le Celtic Rock de Dropkick Murphys a une capacité de communication pour transformer les salles en une sorte de pub gigantesque où vous pouvez vous retrouver avec des amis pour chanter et danser tout en faisant monter la bière. Quant aux Négresses Vertes, ceux qui ont assisté à l’un de leurs concerts se souviennent encore de la fusion musicale d’énergie et d’humanité qui a résulté de leur spectacle pour les autres rendez-vous du Festival de Nîmes!

17 JUILLET : BLACK EYED PEAS

19 JUILLET: BEN HARPER + RODRIGO Y GABRIELA

Ben Harper est un véritable artiste de scène qui maîtrise de nombreux styles musicaux. Des tournées internationales à guichets fermés, des disques d’or et de platine ainsi que des apparitions à la télévision ont fait de lui une véritable star mondiale. Rodrigo y Gabriela a sorti “Mettavolution” il y a quelques mois, l’album le plus ambitieux de leurs 20 ans de carrière. Un pari découvert avec succès sur la scène des Arènes de Nîmes …

Concert arenes de NimesConcert arenes de NimesConcert arènes de Nîmes

20 juillet: LENNY KRAVITZ

Depuis son premier album en 1989, Lenny Kravitz a multiplié ses succès et, avec plus de 40 millions de disques, a démontré une longévité et un track record sans précédent dans le rock contemporain.

22 JUILLET : ASAF AVIDAN & BAND + DIDO + SUZANNE VEGA

Après une série de succès internationaux, englobant Disques d’Or et de Platine et des concerts à guichets fermés à travers le monde, ASAF AVIDAN nous fait l’honneur de revenir jouer en France avec son groupe en 2020.
DIDO a annoncé son retour après 15 ans d’absence sur les scènes françaises! Elle présentera son cinquième album, sorti en mars 2019 et mélangeant du hip hop, du folk et des sons plus électroniques. SUZANNE VEGA offre à tous ses fans l’opportunité de se replonger dans leur univers. Elle n’a cessé d’accompagner son peuple avec des mélodies nostalgiques, notamment avec son single inoubliable “Luka” de 1988.

24 JUILLET: ANGÈLE – COMPLET

Angèle s’est démarquée dès le départ, bouleversant les codes du «jeu» en riant doucement de la «renommée» et de ses vicissitudes. Angèle est un pur produit de son temps et transcende les divisions musicales, vestimentaires, sociales ou ethniques

Découvrez des photos du Festival de Nîmes mais aussi des portraits d’artistes connus, des photos de pochettes d’albums et de nombreuses autres réalisations : Découvrir le Porfolio du photographe / Visiter le shop / Contact

Articles similaires
Slipknot Tour 2020

Lorsque l'on est un photographe de concert, shooter Slipknot est une véritable partie de plaisir. Outre les magnifiques lumières et Read more

Les Déferlantes 2020 3

Le festival Les Déferlantes 2020 se dérouleront du 8 au 11 juillet dans le sud de la France et plus Read more

SLIPKNOT Unmasked All Out Life

Le 26 janvier 2020, Slipknot a enregistré une session au légendaire studio Bida Radio 1 Maida Vale à Londres. La Read more

rock-en-seine-2020

Rock en Seine est un festival qui se déroule dans le Parc de Saint-Cloud aux portes de Paris au cœur Read more

error: